Beach Vacation Makeup

I tend not to wear a ton of makeup during the summer because NYC is so hot and steamy, makeup either melts off my face or I wash it all off because I can’t take the sweat and grease any longer. I wear even less when I’m on a beach vacation but for some reason, I always bring more cosmetics than I really use. Anyone who knows me knows I despise bringing things I don’t use on a trip. It’s a waste of luggage space that can be used for other things.

So when I packed for this year’s beach holiday, I decided to be ruthless and pack only the makeup and clothes I would
actually use. I missed the mark when it came to my clothing:

*two casual dresses
*one denim skirt
*one pair of black pants
*two workout tanks
*three sleeveless tops
*one maxi skirt
*pajamas

Grrr! I could have left the pants, one dress, one top, and one workout tank at home! The condo my friends and I were staying in had an in-unit washer-dryer and we wound up doing laundry every day and I just didn’t need that much clothing in my rotation. *shakes fist* I’ll do better next time!

The makeup I took on vacation:

IMG_1742.JPG
*Eco Tools eyeshadow brushes
*Urban Decay Naked Beauty Balm
*EyeTini Eye Cordial Shadow + Base in Violette
*Pop Cosmetics Bright Up Your Life shadow trio in Naturally Bare
*L’Oréal Visible Lift Blur Blush in Soft Peach
*Jesse’s Girl Liquid Eyeliner in black
*Urban Decay Naked Lip Gloss in Naked
*Revlon Colorstay Lip Butter in Peach Parfait
*Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm in Apple a Day (not shown)
*Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
*Missha Pencil and Powder Dual Eyebrow
*LashEm Double Trouble Mascara

I used everything except the BB cream and mascara on this trip! Product reviews to come!

Leave a Reply

