Samplepalooza

I’m headed for a week in Rehoboth Beach, DE with my very dear friend R and her family. It’s the perfect time to use up a bunch of product samples that I keep meaning to try but never get around to doing.

I grabbed a handful of samples from my stash and brought them with me. I’m actually a little embarrassed by how much I actually have; some of them come from Birchbox, others are from Sephora, and the rest are from who-knows-where.

Here it is:

20120810-015140.jpg
I’m going to spend the next week trying out at least two samples out of that box every day. I got a head start tonight with one product, Lancôme’s Génefique Youth Activating Concentrate, which is a serum that goes on after you cleanse your skin but before you put on your moisturizer and sunscreen.

20120810-020135.jpg
This stuff actually feels pretty nice on. It applies very smoothly and easily, absorbs beautifully, and there’s no obnoxious perfume! The consistency is very much like aloe gel, thin and loose.

20120810-015700.jpg

I haven’t put any moisturizer on over the Lancôme Génefique Youth Activating Concentrate, and I’m pleased with how soft my skin feels without feeling greasy or sticky. I likey!

Tomorrow, we arrive in Rehoboth Beach!

One thought on “Samplepalooza

Leave a Reply

