Roc Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream

I come from a long line of wrinkle-resistant women.  Don’t tell my mom I told you this but she’s in her late 60s and looks like she’s in her 50s; her sisters are all the same way.  Yes, I’m extremely lucky.  🙂 However, what led me to buy RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream a couple of years ago was not so much the desire to continue my family’s tradition of crease-free skin but to brighten my complexion and soften the roughness. I was also looking for something to use during the winter because my beloved DDF Oil-Free Ultra Lite Moisturizing Dew wasn’t nearly moisturizing enough to battle the winter flakies. I’d heard many good things about ROC and I decided to try it.

WOW! I am extremely impressed by RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream!  I’ve used it on and off over the last couple of years and I notice the difference during my “on” periods.  My skin feels smoother, softer, and brighter.  I keep a tube of it in my gym bag for post-swim showers.   The most awesome thing about this is that my super-oily tempestuous skin hasn’t broken out from it even once, not even in the steamy depths of summer!! I love it!  Along with my usual DDF Ultra-Lite Oil-Free Moisturizing Dew, RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream might actually be best thing since sliced bread!

The only thing I really dislike about this product is its scent- it’s heavily perfumed, and I’ve noticed over the years that a lot of European cosmetics products seem to share this trait.  I once asked my British aunt to pick up some Garnier body lotions and facial moisturizers that weren’t available here in the US and was super excited when she arrived with them.  I liked how moisturizing they were but holy crap, I got a headache every time I applied these lotions.  The perfume was so overwhelming, I was actually able to taste it.  I felt so horrible for making her waste luggage space and money to bring me stuff I couldn’t use and ultimately had to throw away.

Because Roc Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream contains retinol (which stimulates collagen to firm up and it also helps reduce excess pigmentation), it can cause a tingling, maybe even a burning sensation for those with very sensitive skin. If you are among those with sensitive skin, use it every other night for a couple of weeks, then start using it every night.  RoC also makes this product in a sensitive skin formula but I can’t speak to its efficacy since I’ve never used it. Maybe someone who has tried it can leave a comment about his/her experience.

If you’re like me and you use AHA/glycolic, or other retinoid products, use that stuff in the morning and the RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream at night (or vice versa) to avoid major discomfort.

As for me, this moisturizer is a keeper!

Leave a Reply

