LUS Feminine Blush–Rosy Pink

I’ve always admired the gorgeous rosy cheeks of the younger ladies of my acquaintance.  The only way I can replicate such a look is after an excruciatingly prolonged exercise session that also has the unfortunate side effect of making my whole face red, not to mention sweaty and gross.  Clearly this is not the way to mimic that fresh and youthful glow.


I may have found it in LUS Feminine Blush.  It’s not so deeply pigmented that you can’t layer it on, which is exactly what I want.  I know a lot of people want to be able to swipe on their blusher and go, but I’d just as soon apply too little than go out in public with too much of everything on.  We’ve all seen women like this and I try very hard not to be one of them.  For this reason alone, I love that the pigmentation is more subtle than other blushers I’ve tried.  Bonus:  it has SPF 30!

 It even has a little mirror on the cap for quick touchups

 

LUS Feminine Blush is very finely milled and the puffer top is like a fuzzy, pillowy sponge.  So soft and easy to use!  I purchased it in Rosy Pink, though it comes in a rosy peach color as well as a pale blue to combat sallowness, yellow for brightening (I think) and a bronze color.  It does have a small amount of sparkle in it though it’s very fine and not at all obvious.  It’s nowhere near Solid Gold-level shimmer and glitter, but it’s important to know for those who want a matte blusher, which this is not.

The funny thing about this blush is it doesn’t dispense as much product when you stipple it on as it does when you sweep it on.  I don’t know if it matters to anyone but me; I sweep it along my cheekbones but also want to give an extra dab on the apples of my cheeks for a subtle emphasis. It’s something to think about if you want to exert more control over your blush application.

Unfortunately, it seems LUS is only available in Asian boutiques (LUS is a Korean cosmetics company), and according to their website, it is most widely available in Orange County in southern California.  I don’t think their website is up to date because I found mine at the New World Mall in Flushing, NY for $17.  Check your local H-Mart or other Asian shops.

As for keeping the puffer top clean, I removed the top by holding the silver band and unscrewing it, but I’ll be honest, it was a bitch to put back on properly.  So I started dousing the surface (I didn’t soak the whole puff) with a little rubbing alcohol, which got rid of a lot of the color buildup and hopefully any bacteria as well.

I think it would be a great product for the inexperienced blush user or someone like me who doesn’t want to look like Alexis Carrington.

P.S.

Please tell me I am not the only person who lived through the Solid Gold and Dynasty era.  Please?

3 thoughts on “LUS Feminine Blush–Rosy Pink

  1. Your are not but I didn’t pay that much attention because I had small children…so that makes me a lot older than you. Also, I get the blush look just by having a drink so you may want to try that!

  2. Pingback: Clarisonic Mia: A Three Week Progress Report | little lotus blossom beauty

  3. The blush looks so interesting. I’ve never heard of the brand and noted it was only available in Asian markets. I think I’ll start keeping my eyes open around ;here and surfing the net for more into/sources. I love the fact that it’s BUILDABLE color. Thanks for the wonderful review and the introduction to something totally new.

Leave a Reply

